--- title: "Collaboration Permissions" slug: "collaboration-permissions" tags: ["Collaborations", "User Permissions"] updated: 2026-10-16T10:52:38Z published: 2026-10-16T10:52:38Z canonical: "docs.thrivelearning.com/collaboration-permissions" excludeFromExternalSearch: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.thrivelearning.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Collaboration Permissions **Members of a Collaboration have different levels of access depending on their role.** This article explains what members and admins can do within a Collaboration. ## **What Content Can a Member Post in a Collaboration?** Members who aren’t admins can create any content type within a Collaboration. However, they can only post user generated content (UGC) if it’s enabled for the Collaboration they belong to. When posting as themselves, members must still follow the UGC settings that apply to them. ## **What Can a Member See and Do in a Collaboration?** In addition to posting content, members of a Collaboration can: - View content activity for any content within the Collaboration. - Edit any content within the Collaboration. - Delete any content within the Collaboration. - Star comments in Questions that are part of the Collaboration. - Manage events and attendance related to the Collaboration. To add or remove members, see [Manage a Collaboration](/v1/docs/manage-a-collaboration). > [!NOTE] > Note: > > For a detailed breakdown of permissions, see [Thrive Roles & Permissions matrix](https://thrivetribe.learn.link/content/6140e27d17b36e8d9927da8f) in Thrive Tribe.