--- title: "E-Learning" slug: "e-learning" tags: ["SCORM eLearning", "Content Sharing"] updated: 2026-04-08T09:39:11Z published: 2026-04-08T09:39:11Z canonical: "docs.thrivelearning.com/e-learning" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.thrivelearning.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # E-Learning This guide will walk you through the process of uploading and sharing a SCORM eLearning in your Thrive platform. 1. In your Thrive instance, click **Create** on the top-right corner of the screen. 2. Under **Add a new**, click **E-Learning**. ![Interface for creating content with options for E-Learning and file upload.](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(162).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T16%3A52%3A27Z&se=2026-11-05T17%3A52%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=h1Qgg4y%2FHlo6jHA1nOD1QcHbkCYKGeQ0WUu8ArqCZz0%3D) 3. Click **ADD FILE** and upload your SCORM package. 4. Click **UPLOAD**. 5. (Optional) Change the thumbnail as needed. 6. Review and, if necessary, edit the automatically generated **Content Title** and **Summary** to ensure they accurately reflect the content and are clear for users. ![File upload interface showing summary and options for resuming attempts.](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(177).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T16%3A52%3A27Z&se=2026-11-05T17%3A52%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=h1Qgg4y%2FHlo6jHA1nOD1QcHbkCYKGeQ0WUu8ArqCZz0%3D) 7. You can choose to prevent learners from resuming an attempt. This means that if a learner navigates away halfway through the content, their progress will not be saved, and they will need to start from the beginning when they return. ![Settings interface showing options for lesson status and skill tagging features.](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(178).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T16%3A52%3A27Z&se=2026-11-05T17%3A52%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=h1Qgg4y%2FHlo6jHA1nOD1QcHbkCYKGeQ0WUu8ArqCZz0%3D) 8. To ensure accurate tracking of completion status, toggle **Log Changes to Lesson Status** to **NO**. > [!NOTE] > Note: > > We recommend disabling this feature because it helps avoid issues caused by internet connection problems or user errors when closing a SCORM module. Select **YES** only if you encounter problems, as this option allows admins to track user interaction with the content via the **Activity** tab. ![Settings interface showing options for lesson status and skill tagging suggestions.](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(179).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T16%3A52%3A27Z&se=2026-11-05T17%3A52%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=h1Qgg4y%2FHlo6jHA1nOD1QcHbkCYKGeQ0WUu8ArqCZz0%3D) 9. In the **Is this content teaching a skill?** dropdown, select any relevant skills to tag the content with, if necessary. 10. In the **Tag this content with topics** dropdown, select any relevant topics to tag the content with. ![Content selection interface with skill and topic tagging options for user engagement.](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(180).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T16%3A52%3A27Z&se=2026-11-05T17%3A52%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=h1Qgg4y%2FHlo6jHA1nOD1QcHbkCYKGeQ0WUu8ArqCZz0%3D) 11. To restrict visibility, under **Share with people**, search for users or groups and select **Only visible to the members shared with**. 12. To prevent users from sharing, deselect **Allow resharing**. 13. To notify users when this content is shared with them: 1. Toggle **Notify** to **YES**. 2. Enter a message in the text box. 14. Click **Post**. The eLearning package is successfully added and shared with the relevant users. ### Advanced Settings 1. *(Optional)* Under **Advanced settings**, set a **Duration** (time limit). 2. To disable comments, toggle **Disable Comments** on. 3. To link the quiz to skill boosting: > [!NOTE] > Note: > > Skill boosting must be enabled on your Thrive instance to use this feature. 1. **Skill boosting**: If this feature is enabled and you want to boost a skill on completion, toggle it on, and then select the skill, level, and completion requirements. 2. Select the skill, level, and completion requirements for the eLearning package. ![Content boosting options with a warning about removed skills and selection dropdowns.](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(181).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T16%3A52%3A27Z&se=2026-11-05T17%3A52%3A27Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=h1Qgg4y%2FHlo6jHA1nOD1QcHbkCYKGeQ0WUu8ArqCZz0%3D) 4. Click **Post** or **Update**. Advanced settings are applied to the eLearning package. ## Managing Visibility and Sharing Once your content is published, you can update its visibility and sharing settings at any time. From the published content item, click **Visibility & Share** (👁) in the action bar to open the following controls: - **Who can view this content?**: Select **Limited Access** to restrict the content to specific groups or users, or **Public** to make it visible to everyone. - **Add to user's recommended content (Optional)**: Search for users or audiences to surface this content in their recommendations. - **Sharing options**: Choose **Allow sharing** to let anyone with access share the content, or **Restrict sharing** to limit sharing to admins and authors only. Click **Save** to apply your changes. Any learning material in Thrive, including courses, quizzes, videos, documents, external links, and user-generated resources. Content serves to educate, engage, and assess learners, supporting a wide range of learning experiences across the platform.