--- title: "Notifications for Collaborations" slug: "what-notifications-will-collaborators-receive" tags: ["Notifications", "Collaborations"] updated: 2026-10-16T12:12:22Z published: 2026-10-16T12:12:22Z canonical: "docs.thrivelearning.com/what-notifications-will-collaborators-receive" excludeFromExternalSearch: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.thrivelearning.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Notifications for Collaborations **Collaborators** share ownership of content, meaning they receive the same notifications as an author would when posting their own content. ## **“You’ve Been Added”** When an admin adds a member to a Collaboration, the member receives a notification naming the Collaboration. The notification includes a link to the Collaboration’s page. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/3a0609fb-d96c-4ce1-aabe-d9338fb1e858/Images/Documentation/image(961).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-05T19%3A05%3A04Z&se=2026-11-05T20%3A05%3A04Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=B1JRjHOJI8Gu9tkBgA6ujOWSRf8TO4DdgZp%2BlIW6rDE%3D) ## **Content Notifications** Collaborators receive notifications for activity related to content posted by the Collaboration, including: - A user has commented on a Collaboration post. - A user has signed up for an event posted by the Collaboration. - A user has cancelled their registration for an event posted by the Collaboration. - A user has registered their interest in an event posted by the Collaboration. - A reminder to take attendance for an event posted by the Collaboration.