Hub

Prev Next

Hub is Thrive's new modern, flexible employee experience functionality, designed to provide a highly personalised, widget-based home screen and a central 'digital front-door' for every employee.

Example Use Cases

Hub acts as a unified entry point, combining third-party integrations with Thrive's core features to streamline the employee experience.

  • Continue with overdue Thrive learning directly from your Thrive widget. This helps reduce administrative burden and supports higher completion rates for mandatory or assigned content.

  • Navigate directly to event registration following a prompt from the Learning or Events widget, centralising task management (such as event sign-ups) in one place.

  • View the latest email messages in Hub via a connector widget (such as Google Mail). This allows for quick access to essential communications without opening a separate platform, enabling managers to focus on team tasks.

  • Capture quick notes and reminders with the Note widget. Create personal notes directly in Hub to capture thoughts, reminders, and context without leaving your workspace. Notes are private to you and can be edited or deleted at any time.

Configuring Hub (For Administrators)

Super Admins control whether Hub is available to your organisation, who can access it, and which widgets are available, from Configure > Hub in the Thrive menu.

For full details on enabling Hub, setting Hub access, managing widgets, and creating custom link widgets, see Hub Configuration

Using Hub

Accessing Hub

You can access Hub by clicking the Hub tab on the Thrive homepage.

Welcome screen for Thrive Hub, featuring personalized space and navigation options.

The first time you access Hub, you will be greeted with a welcome screen and a prompt to get started.

Adding and Configuring Widgets

To add widgets to Hub:

  1. In the top right corner, click Add Widget.

  2. In the widget library, browse and search for available third-party and Thrive widgets.

  3. Select a widget. You can Choose a Size (Small, Wide, Tall, or Large). Larger sizes may surface more contextual information.

  4. Click Add Widget.

  5. For third-party connector widgets (like Google Calendar or Google Mail), you will be prompted to Sign in with Google (or the respective provider).

Once added, the widget will display information, such as overdue learning items from Thrive or forthcoming events from an external calendar.

Note:

To use the Microsoft Teams widget, you must sign in with a work or school account, as personal accounts are not supported.

Customising Your Widgets

To manage a widget, click the vertical ellipsis icon () on the widget and select one of the following options:

  • Change Size: Adjust the dimensions of the widget on your dashboard.

  • Remove: Delete the widget from your current view.

You can also rearrange your widgets by clicking and holding the six-dot icon to drag and drop them into a new position.

Creating Personal Notes

The Note widget allows you to create personal notes directly in Hub to capture quick thoughts, reminders, and context.

To create a note:

  1. Add the Note widget to your Hub using the Add Widget button.

  2. Click inside the widget to start typing your note.

  3. Click Save to save your note.

To manage your notes:

  • Click an existing note to edit it.

  • Click the three dots icon () on the widget to:

    • Change Size: Adjust the dimensions of the widget.

    • Change Colour: Select a different colour for the note.

    • Remove: Delete the note from your Hub.

Your notes are private to you and remain in your Hub until you delete them. Notes don't support rich text formatting or sharing with other users.

Creating a To-Do List

The To do widget lets you create and manage personal task lists directly in Hub. Tasks are private to you and don't require any admin configuration beyond the widget being enabled.

To add the To-Do List widget, follow the steps in Adding and Configuring Widgets.

To add tasks:

  1. In the To do widget, click + New Task.

  2. Enter your task in the New Task text box.

  3. Click + Add to save it, or Cancel to discard it.

Your to-do list is now created. From here, you can check off tasks as you complete them, view completed tasks under the Completed tab, or delete tasks you no longer need.