When you first log in to your Thrive site, your homepage will be blank. You’ll be prompted to add your first block—and this guide will walk you through how to do it.
Adding Your First Block
To begin, click the ADD BLOCK button highlighted on your homepage..png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-02T20%3A37%3A06Z&se=2026-09-02T20%3A48%3A06Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Y4nBKj319tz7sPvqadrdehXlmVQ5zhGV7DE4FlPj0WA%3D)
This will take you into Editing Mode, where you can choose the type of block you'd like to add..png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-02T20%3A37%3A06Z&se=2026-09-02T20%3A48%3A06Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Y4nBKj319tz7sPvqadrdehXlmVQ5zhGV7DE4FlPj0WA%3D)
Configuring Your Homepage Block
Once you've selected a block type (Essential, Recommended, Latest, Trending, List, or People), you can start configuring how it looks and what it displays.
You can:
Filter content by tags and specific content types.
Set audience visibility – for example, you might show a block of HR-specific content only to your HR staff audience.
If you build a List block using only video content, it automatically displays as a swipeable "Shorts" carousel instead of the standard list layout, on both desktop and mobile. For more on how this works, see Shorts Carousel.
At the bottom of the configuration panel, you'll see a live preview showing the block layout and the content it will include.
Adding a Second Homepage Block
After you’ve created your first block, you’ll be able to add a second homepage block. The process will be the same as before, and there is no limit to how many homepage blocks you can create.
Reordering and Editing Blocks in the Future
Once you’ve added your blocks, you can go back in at any time to reorder the blocks, or if you want to update block titles or block types. To do this, you’ll first select the cog icon at the top right of any of your homepage blocks while on the homepage. This will take you back into the Editing Mode section of your homepage, where you can edit, delete, and reorder your homepage blocks.