Suspending a user prevents them from accessing the platform, without permanently deleting their profile or learning history.
Suspending a User
From the Thrive dashboard, go to Manage > Users.
From the All users table, search for the user you want to suspend.
Click … next to the user’s name and select Suspend.
Click OK.
Once suspended, the user will appear with a strikethrough on the Manage Users screen. To reactivate the user, click the three-dot menu next to their name and select Reactivate.
.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-21T02%3A30%3A20Z&se=2026-09-21T02%3A41%3A20Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=v%2BDAcBJvuMGnSAWb44yNLlDIZF4VIhqfBIn%2F8NFjw5o%3D)
Note:
If you want to permanently delete the user and their personal information, see How to delete users in Thrive.